Councils - Gosford - Wyong / Central Coast


Gosford City Council

49 Mann Street Gosford

The city of Gosford covers an area of 1,029 square kilometres, stretching east to the Tasman Sea, south to the Hawkesbury River, west to the Judge Dowling Range, and north to meet the Cessnock and Wyong Shires on a border through Kulnura, Lisarow and Forresters Beach.

Wyong Shire Council

16 Hely Street Wyong

Wyong Shire covers 827square kilometres and has about 143,000 people.

The Shire extends from Gwandalan and Summerland Point south to Forresters Beach and west to Dooralong, Yarramalong and Kulnura. Wyong Shire is divided into two areas - Ward A in the north and Ward B covering southern areas. Five local councillors are elected to represent each ward.